Macarrons amb samfaina

Standard

Well, I had all this leftover samfaina that I needed to use, so I cooked up some ground meat and some pasta and mixed it all together for a yummy, quick meal.

Unfortunately, the ground meat I bought was actually “Italian sausage.” I guess that somewhere on the Italian peninsula they might eat something that tastes like that, but I’ve never had it in Italy. Okay, so I haven’t spent vast quantities of time there, so maybe it is quite typical in some parts that I’ve never visited. Perhaps they should specify what part of Italy this so-called Italian sausage comes from. At any rate, next time I’ll think through my options more carefully before I choose my ground meat.

Other than that, our midday meal was very tasty and easy, and it was ready on time to pack for school lunches. What else can one ask for?

Ingredients:

  • left-over samfaina
  • pasta
  • ground meat

Steps:

Cook pasta in boiling water.

In the meantime, brown the ground meat. When done, add the samfaina and mix well.

Drain pasta and mix with the meat sauce. Add parmesan cheese if desired.

Eat.

Leave a comment